Tanzania Ministry of Transport The United Republic of Tanzania, Ministry of Transport Miaka Hamsini ya Uhuru 1961-2011

About Ministry of Transport

The Organisation Structure of the Ministry of Transport

The President of the United Republic of Tanzania issued a Notice on assignment of Ministerial responsibilities (Instruments) Vide Government Notice No. 494 of 17th December, 2010. In that instrument the President has established the Ministry of Transport which is mandated for formulation of Transport and Transportation policies and monitor their implementation, Transport Licensing, Civil Aviation, Air Transport and Transportation, Meteorology, Railway, Harbours/Ports and ensure Safety and Security of Transport.

The following attachment shows the Organisation Structure of the Ministry of Transport as approved by the President on June, 2011:

MOT Management Team


Deputy Minister
Dr. Leonard M. Chamuriho
Permanent Secretary

Deputy Permanent Secretary

Policies and Regulations